The British Broadcasting Corporation was the first, and biggest broadcasting company in Great Britain. First broadcasting on 18 October 1922, the public service broadcaster now comprises eight television channels, over twelve radio stations as well as online and printed media.

Although the first broadcast of "The X-Files" on British television was by the satellite channel Sky One, the BBC was the first to broadcast all nine seasons of the series on terrestrial television.

External links